Deine Hörbücher und Hörspiele bei Spotify, Napster, Deezer und Apple Music

The Other Woman

von Amanda Brookfield

The Other Woman - An Unforgettable Page-turner of Love, Marriage and Lies (Unabridged) von Amanda Brookfield

Jetzt anhören mit

Spotify
Spotify
Napster
Napster
Deezer
Deezer
Apple Music
Apple Music

Klappentext

'No one gets to the heart of human relationships quite so perceptively as Brookfield.' The MirrorOn a normal day, in a normal house, on a normal street, wife and mother Fran has had enough. She packs a case, leaves a note for her bullying husband Pete, and one for her beloved twenty-year-old son Harry, and heads to the airport - and freedom. In another house, on another street, Helena is desperately baiting her husband Jack into a fight. These days it feels like the only way to get Jack to take notice of her. Passionate, volatile, increasingly fragile, Helena is fast running out of hope.What Helena and Fran don't know, is that soon their lives are going to collide in ways neither expect nor understand. And if Fran and Helena are going to change their own futures, then first they will have to change each other's.Amanda Brookfield is back with a triumphant, crackling story about love, marriage, lies and fate, and how our destinies can be changed by the smallest decisions. Perfect for fans of Sheila O'Flanagan, Jane Fallon and Jane Green.Praise for Amanda Brookfield'Unputdownable. Perceptive. Poignant. I loved it.' bestselling author Patricia Scanlan on Before I Knew You'If Joanna Trollope is the queen of the Aga Saga, then Amanda Brookfield must be a strong contender for princess.' Oxford Times



Stichworte

The Other WomanAn Unforgettable Page turner of Love, Marriage and LiesFictionNovelContemporary FictionLiteratureLiterary FictionAmanda BrookfieldEmma PowellPhyllida Nash,Highlights,New Audiobooks

Das ist Spooks

Die App Spooks zeigt Dir, welche Hörbücher und Hörspiele bei Deinem Lieblings-Streaming-Dienst verfügbar sind. Hier kannst Du Dir die kostenlose und werbefreie App herunterladen:

App Store Download
Play Store Download